Sheila Wilson
Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 18:38
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
Sep 24, 2017

I have a paid subscription to Wordfast Classic but I can't remember what has to be done to get everything ready for work tomorrow morning on my brand-new computer. As everything is in a real changeover state at the moment and not at all stable, I'd like to keep my old computer available for use - and full Wf Classic available there too - for a little while - as backup.

So far, I've installed the free trial version on the new computer, which is running Word 2016 (something else that'
... See more
I have a paid subscription to Wordfast Classic but I can't remember what has to be done to get everything ready for work tomorrow morning on my brand-new computer. As everything is in a real changeover state at the moment and not at all stable, I'd like to keep my old computer available for use - and full Wf Classic available there too - for a little while - as backup.

So far, I've installed the free trial version on the new computer, which is running Word 2016 (something else that's new to me!). I've also copied my data files across to the new computer (TMs, glossaries, etc), although I imagine I'll have to point Wf at them. But it isn't seeing any of my setups, and I'm not sure what to do about that. Something to do with .ini files, perhaps??? Also, I'll need to have more than 500 TM entries available to me so I need to know how to get rid of the "free trial" restriction.

Why can't I find this information easily? I can't understand it. I know I've been through this loop before. We don't all have the benefit of just knowing how to do these things.
Collapse

Maija Cirule
Maija Cirule  Identity Verified
Latvia
Local time: 20:38
German to English
+ ...
Maybe you should try to find the place Sep 24, 2017

where you can introduce your licence code or WF just doesn't permit the CAT tool running on two different computers.

Gerard de Noord