Gennady Lapardin
Gennady Lapardin  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 01:47
Italian to Russian
+ ...
Jul 12, 2012

Dear Colleagues,

Could somebody recommend how to mark out different languages in a document?
Does a spell checker-based macro or application or whatever exist, which can mark out the languages in real time?

[Edited at 2012-07-12 21:27 GMT]

After a very brief online research, not being an IT engineer, I've seen that these tools are called "language tagger," "language guesser"; there are plenty of detailed descriptions of algorithms.

[Edited at 2012
... See more
Dear Colleagues,

Could somebody recommend how to mark out different languages in a document?
Does a spell checker-based macro or application or whatever exist, which can mark out the languages in real time?

[Edited at 2012-07-12 21:27 GMT]

After a very brief online research, not being an IT engineer, I've seen that these tools are called "language tagger," "language guesser"; there are plenty of detailed descriptions of algorithms.

[Edited at 2012-07-13 08:53 GMT]
Collapse

Ludvig Glavati
Ludvig Glavati
Ukraine
English to Russian
+ ...
Find/Replace->Format->Language : Replace selected language with some special format Aug 12, 2012

MS Word automatically recognizes languages in a document. So :

In Find/Replace dialog set cursor to "Find" text field, open Format->Language and choose one you need.

Then set cursor to "Replace" text field, open Format and select some specific formatting for the chosen language, for example "Highlighted".

I used this for bilingual documents (Italian/English). Highlighting Italian text and then removing it (Find/Replace "Highlighted" to "") I evaluated the
... See more
MS Word automatically recognizes languages in a document. So :

In Find/Replace dialog set cursor to "Find" text field, open Format->Language and choose one you need.