Arnaud Jacobs
Arnaud Jacobs  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:03
Member (2003)
English to Dutch
+ ...
May 14, 2012

Hi there,

Can anyone please tell me about their experiences with the accounting software package: Translation Office 3000?

Both good and bad experiences are welcome.

Thank you.

Annett Hieber
Annett Hieber  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 06:03
English to German
+ ...
Hi Arnaud May 15, 2012

I bought TO 3000 last December and started to set up client data. However, I think it is not self-explanatory. I have downloaded some instructions, but due to lack of time I haven't come round to really using it.

Therefore, I also would be interested in opinions and experiences of users of TO 3000.

Annett

Erik Freitag
Erik Freitag  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2006)
Dutch to German
+ ...
My 2 cents May 15, 2012

Dear Arnaud,

I've been using it for a couple of years now. It indeed is not very intuitive, as its user interface isn't structured in a very logical way (for my old brain, at least). You don't find things where you expect them to be. All this has improved a little with the recent introduction of version 10.

After getting used to it, it has proved to be a very valuable tool I wouldn't like to miss.

I'd recommend that you give it a try (there's a free trial p
... See more
Dear Arnaud,

I've been using it for a couple of years now. It indeed is not very intuitive, as its user interface isn't structured in a very logical way (for my old brain, at least). You don't find things where you expect them to be. All this has improved a little with the recent introduction of version 10.

After getting used to it, it has proved to be a very valuable tool I wouldn't like to miss.

I'd recommend that you give it a try (there's a free trial period). Don't give up too early if you find it confusing.

Regards,
Erik

[Bearbeitet am 2012-05-15 07:08 GMT]
Collapse

Claire Cox
Claire Cox
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:03
French to English
+ ...